FIFA 23 World Cup History Makers: What Are They And How To Earn Them

FIFA 23 is an ultimate team football game that is a mix of FIFA and Sports Interactive’s Football Manager. There are a variety of ways to earn new players, but some of the more interesting ones require you to complete certain tasks. One such task is for you to make history in the World Cup. So what are World Cup History Makers items? And how can you earn them? You’ll find out below!

Find out exactly what World Cup History Makers are FIFA 23 listed below.


For those of you that don’t know, EA has made one unique World Cup History Maker Player Product offered to open for every single FUT player free of charge.

The FIFA 23 World Cup material is beginning to wind down now in Ultimate Group, but we are still waiting on our History Maker items.

New Tennis Shoe Stock Drops! Buy & sell authentic sneakers, including Jordan 1 Zion Williamson Voodoo

Store Now

What are World Cup History Makers?

Discover when you will get your History Maker card here.

World Cup History Maker player products commemorate present global players who were set to have a key role for their nation at the FIFA World Cup 2022.

The History Makers card style has actually currently been revealed, with a classy gold product being distributed to chosen players as you can see in the Tweet above.

The chosen gamers will be given special enhanced cards that will get two further guaranteed upgrades on specific dates.

The first upgrade will go reside on Friday, 13 January and the second on Tuesday, 14 February.

Every World Cup History Maker Gamer

The two players you receive will come as a set and will be linked by their citizenship.

You will not just be rewarded with a free World Cup History Maker product but likewise an Icon or FUT Hero Product on a seven-match loan.

You can learn how you to declare your complimentary History Makers & Icon items here.

The following players will be provided as the History Maker x Icon/ FUT Hero pairings:

  • Jude Bellingham x David Beckham (England).
  • Kai Havertz x Audi Roller (Germany).
  • Jordan Anew x Michael Essen (Ghana).
  • Raul Jimenez x Rafael Marquez (Mexico).
  • Water End x Hiroshi Takata (Japan).
  • Virgil van Disk x Robin van Persia (Netherlands).
  • João Felix x Luis Fig (Portugal).
  • Salem Al-Jazari x Speed Al-Wakrah (Saudi Arabia).
  • Pedro x ABI Alonso (Spain).
  • Federico Valverde x Diego Forlán (Uruguay).
  • Christian Politic x Clint Dempsey (U.S.A.).

  • Kylian Mbappé x Zinedine Zidane (France).